Day 6! I made it

So this weekend wasn’t as bad as I thought.  It started with a nice dinner and a signature drink, lots and lots of questions about pregnancy.  No, I am not pregnant I am just not drinking.  I got weird looks and two people who cornered me later to get me to ‘fess up.’

I just laughed and stuck to my story, people stopped caring as soon as they got drunk.

The only part that annoyed me a little was that I picked up the wrong glass and had a big swig of what I thought was coffee only to find out it was coffee and baileys.  It was so gross and sweet something I never drank.

The best part of the weekend was all the laughter and the fact that I remember the whole thing and really cherish the fact that I love these group of people and hope I can be honest with them in future.

Leave a comment